A first for everything

Well, this is my first-ever blog post, in conjunction with the start – or “launch”, as they say – of my first-ever website, ThatJohnShields.com. One thing I like is that ure allowed to make typohs – to retain that spontanius feel.

I hope visiting my website will prompt you to add a blog comment of your own here at the blogsite I’m calling “Converse Station” – because it’s a pun and I like puns on a page. That picture you see, by the way, is from and of the Golden Gate Bridge, with the fog rolling in. Fog rolling in is a problem I deal with daily, regardless of the weather. Same with bridges that look like they’re going nowhere, though that’s a secondary problem for me. I put the title letters in a sunny yellow … kind of like the sun breaking through the fog and lifting it. They call that subliminal.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “A first for everything”

  1. Melroy Wade Says:

    Hey move the frigging link for the Blog lower to separate it from your e-mail link. I almost e-mailed instead of blogged. I can tell u r new at this. Do you need a consultation from Melroy Cyber King Consulting? I work cheap just like my wife !!

  2. Linda G Says:

    Nice entrance to the world of techies like me. However, you have me beat. I still don’t have a website – prefer to test music software for Verizon and spend my spare time away from the computer. Ah, the creative process……

  3. Bob Loblaw Says:

    Blogs are good, Blogs are great! Blogs i love, and blogs i hate! Blogs can make the sunshine rise, and Blogs can make me squint my eyes! Blogs in the morning, Blogs at night, either way i Blog with delight! Blog-on, John!!

  4. MC Coolidge Says:

    hey i liked mi stressa es tu stressa. hope all is well. i love your new images on your website with the various people/creatures. very funny. blog away!

  5. John Shields Says:

    Hi;
    As you can see my name is John Shields also and I live in Coopersburg Pa.I was just curious and decided to just say heh.I grew up in a southern county of St. Louis Mo. My relatives migrated I believe from St.Louis to Southern Il. by wagontrain around 1900.
    You have a good sense of humor which I believe is essential im todays world.I will be 64 years young in june.
    John Shields


Leave a Reply

